Articles Published in 2015
Articles on our Scholarly Commons
Book Chapters Published in 2015
Kenneth Margolis, Rethinking the Curriculum for Balance, in Building on Best Practices: Transforming Legal Education in a Changing World (Deborah Maranville, Lisa Radtke Bliss, Carolyn Wilkes Kaas & Antoinette Sedillo Lopez eds., 2015)(with Martin Katz).
Kenneth Margolis, Transforming Legal Education as an Imperative in Today's World: Leadership and Curricular Change, in Building on Best Practices: Transforming Legal Education in a Changing World (Deborah Maranville, Lisa Radtke Bliss, Carolyn Wilkes Kaas & Antoinette Sedillo Lopez eds., 2015)(with Martin Katz).
Building on Best Practices Transforming Legal Education in a Changing World by Call Number: KF273 .B848 2015ISBN: 9781630443207Publication Date: 2015
Timothy Webster, China's WTO Compliance in China in the International Economic Order 133 (Colin Picker & Lisa Toohey eds., 2015).
China in the International Economic Order : New Directions and Changing Paradigms by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781316329412Publication Date: 2015
Shannon E. French, Warrior Codes Revisited: Military Ethics in Variant Cultural Traditions, in The Routledge Handbook of Military Ethics (George R. Lucas ed., 2015).
Maxwell J. Mehlman, Captain American and Iron Man: Biological, Genetic, and Psychological Enhancement and the Warrior Ethos, in The Routledge Handbook of Military Ethics (George R. Lucas ed., 2015).
Routledge Handbook of Military Ethics by Call Number: OhioLinkISBN: 9780415743686Publication Date: 2015The Routledge Handbook of Military Ethics is a comprehensive reference work that addresses concerns held in common by the military services of many nations. It attempts to discern both moral dilemmas and clusters of moral principles held in common by all practitioners of this profession, regardless of nation or culture. Comprising essays by contributors drawn from the four service branches (Army, Navy, Air Force, and Marine corps) as well as civilian academics specializing in this field, this handbook discusses the relationship of "ethics" in the military setting to applied and professional ethics generally.
Books Published in 2015
Aging with a Plan by Call Number: HQ1062 .H634 2015ISBN: 9781440838903Publication Date: 2015This book offers a concise, comprehensive resource for middle-aged readers who are facing the prospects of their own aging and of caring for elderly relatives--an often overwhelming task for which little in life prepares us. * Covers a broad range of topics and offers a wealth of practical advice that should be considered by individuals who are planning for old age, supplying a comprehensive "one-stop" resource on the subject * Presents interdisciplinary perspectives that draws on the author's background in law and bioethics as well as personal experience with health care and the elderly * Combines thorough scholarly research and analysis with engaging anecdotes and personal observations * Provides a preparedness checklist at the end of each chapter that summarizes take-away messages and outlines practical next steps for the reader
Courtroom Criminal Evidence (5th ed) by Call Number: KF9662 .C68 2011ISBN: 9781422498491Publication Date: 2011-2016 (annual supplements)
Food and Drug Administration 4th ed. by Call Number: KF3871.O72Publication Date: 2015 supplementAn encyclopedic legal guide to practical procedure.
Genetics by ISBN: 9781634591577Publication Date: 2015This book covers the legal impact of genetics across the legal spectrum--from family law to medical malpractice law to forensics. It is perfect for an upper level seminar or course. It addresses ethical and legal issues of contemporary significance, including the regulation of genetic research; medical applications including prenatal testing, pharmacogenomics, and gene therapy; paternity testing; intellectual property rights; and the use of genetic information by law enforcement, courts, insurers, employers, and schools. No scientific background on the part of the students or professor is required.
Giannelli Rules of Evidence Handbook (2015 ed.) by Call Number: KFO540.G53Publication Date: 2015This softcover volume, Rules of Evidence Handbook, is a quick reference to the Ohio Rules of Evidence. Authors' expert comments shed light on each rule of Ohio evidence, emphasizing changes in the rules, as well as their application and interpretation by the Ohio courts since 1980.
Katz & Giannelli Ohio Criminal Laws and Rules (2015 ed.) by Call Number: KFO561.A29O32Publication Date: 2015From publisher: "Providing a comprehensive criminal law reference for use in court, office, classroom, or police cruiser, Ohio Criminal Laws and Rules is written for everyone involved with Ohio’s criminal justice system. Contents include the full text of Ohio Revised Code Title 29 and selected provisions of the Ohio Constitution..."
Katz Giannelli Criminal Law (3rd ed) by Call Number: KFO561 .K37 2009ISBN: 9780314903587Publication Date: 2009 - (annual supplement)
Litigating the Nursing Home Case 2d Ed. by Call Number: OhioLinkISBN: 9781627223362Publication Date: 2015This new edition provides step-by-step guidance on dealing with the medical-legal issues involved in litigating a nursing home case for both plaintiff s and defense lawyers. It also provides guidance to nursing home administrators on how to avoid liability and improve quality through regulatory compliance.
Ohio Appellate Practice (2015-2016 ed.) by Call Number: KFO555.A4ISBN: 9781539228240Publication Date: 2015-2016 ed.From publisher: "Ohio Appellate Practice provides fast answers to questions about appellate practice in Ohio, as well as in-depth analysis of all of the most recent caselaw, rules, and statutes governing it. The text covers all aspects of practice..."
Ohio Arrest, Search and Seizure (2015 ed.) by Call Number: KFO576.K37ISBN: 9781539228394Publication Date: 2015From the publisher: "In Ohio Arrest, Search and Seizure, a nationally recognized Fourth Amendment authority examines the balance of an individual's rights with legitimate law enforcement procedures, as reflected in decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court, Ohio criminal rules and statutes, and state caselaw. This basic reference on Ohio criminal procedure interprets new trends and developments while addressing facts and holdings in more than 800 cases.."
Ohio Juvenile Law (2015 ed.) by Call Number: KFO595.O38Publication Date: 2015From the publisher: "Ohio Juvenile Law is a straightforward treatise containing selected provisions of the state revised code and rules of procedure and covering all major aspects of juvenile law..."
Ohio School Law (2015-2016 ed.) by Call Number: KFO390.L48Publication Date: 2015From publisher: Ohio School Law contains the authors' text from Baldwin's Ohio School Law in a handy format, with cross-references to federal and state statutes and caselaw. Expert commentary is geared to your practical needs, and it discusses all aspects of Ohio school law, with special emphasis on topics of current concern..."
Professional Responsibility in the Life of the Lawyer (2d ed) by Call Number: KF306 .P54 2015ISBN: 9780314290908Publication Date: 2015The condensed second edition of Professional Responsibility in the Life of the Lawyer introduces students to the legal and ethical issues they will encounter along their career paths. The law governing lawyers is presented at every career stage, from seeking admission to the bar, to acquiring clients and representing them in various practice areas, and then to the pursuit of mid-career opportunities and eventual retirement. In every chapter, students are placed in the role of lawyer and asked to solve realistic problems by applying professional conduct rules and other sources of law. The book's "Profiles of Attorney Professionalism" introduce students to positive lawyer role models.
Scientific Evidence (5th ed) by Call Number: KF8961 .G53 2012ISBN: 9780769859118Publication Date: 2012 - (annual supplements)
Tax Aspects of Marital Dissolution (2nd Rev. ed) by Call Number: KF6333.G33 2005Publication Date: 2005 - (loose-leaf)
