It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Frequently-used legal research databases and study aids
Bloomberg Law is a CALR platform that integrates cases, statutes, regulations, sample transactional documents, and a citator service with Bloomberg’s corporate news and analysis of financial markets. Known for U.S. Law Week. Also includes selected Wiley treatises and other selected publishers' treatises. Selected Federal filings from PACER are available. Users can set-up personal e-mail alerts. Getting Started resources appear on the main screen
CALI is known for its collection of over 800 computer-based interactive tutorials that supplement traditional law school instruction. They are written by law professors or law librarians. Each lesson covers a narrow topic of law. The CALI lessons are sometimes assigned as homework. Law students should go to the Law Library Reference Desk to pick up the CALI authorization code.
The HeinOnline platform provides numerous online collections of legal source material, and provides both page-image (as pdf files) copies for retrieval and display of cited works and full-text page images. Use the Comprehensive User's guide to learn about special features such as Scholar Check or retrieving case law from Fastcase by clicking on inline hyperlinks throughout HeinOnline documents. A premiere online database containing more than 200,000 titles, including law reviews and journals, government documents, classic legal treatises, and more.
This is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline. (1981-Present)
Law School faculty and students are provided individual accounts to Lexis and we are contractually unable to provide broader access. Non-law affiliates should use the campus-wide Nexis Uni subscription, which does provide an interface to many of the Lexis products and tools of most value to academic researchers. Lexis Advance is for law students, law faculty and law librarians. Lexis provides extensive primary legal materials, secondary resources, selected general news resources and selected legal news services. Law Users who encounter difficulties with their Lexis Advance accounts may contact the Reference Desk for assistance.
The LexisNexis Digital Library provides 24/7 access to the latest e-book versions of the Lexis study aids. Series provided include: the Understanding series, Questions & Answers, A Student’s Guide, Skills & Values, the Mastering series, and more.
This resource is technically the online edition of a large multi-volume encyclopedia. However, the scope and quality of this resource are sufficiently unique to set it apart as an extremely valuable online starting point for any research in public international law topics and Oxford University Press treats it as a database. This is published in partnership with Germany’s Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Laws and International Law.
West Academic’s Study Aids collection provides law students with 24/7 online access to hundreds study aids, including Nutshells, Concise Hornbooks, outlines, overviews, exam prep titles, and career guides. Available to authenticated users.
Westlaw is a comprehensive legal research service providing legal and law-related documents. It provides primary and secondary legal resources. Westlaw passwords are distributed at orientation, & afterwards at the Reference Desk. Law School faculty, students, and staff receive individual accounts to Westlaw.