Advanced Contracts Seminar

A. Locating References to Law Review Articles:

• Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (1981-Present) 

This is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline.

• Legal Collection 

  Legal Collection includes full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature. Provides index, abstracts and selected full text.

B. Online Resources For Full Text Law Journal Articles :

HeinOnline (Electronic Journals)

• Full-text collection of current and back runs of legal journals.
• Multiple searching capabilities, including access by official citation.
• Exact page images.
• Coverage varies by publication.  Coverage pre-dates Westlaw and Lexis.

Case eJournal Portal

•  An alphabetical listing with links to all electronic journals accessible to Case students and faculty. 
• Specific journals can be browsed or searched by keyword or specific citation.

Westlaw - Coverage for most journal articles begins around 1985.

Lexis - Coverage for most journal articles begins around 1985.

Print Resources

Use the Case Library Catalog to locate law review record. Then use the call number to locate the law review on the Ground Floor of the Law Library. Where available, follow the link in the Catalog record to connect to an electronic copy via HeinOnline, Ebsco, JSTOR, etc.

1. If not available at CWRU law library, try an electronic source (e.g., Case/OhioLink Electronic Journal List, Westlaw, Lexis, JSTOR, etc.), put in an Interlibrary Loan Request, or see a reference librarian.