Remember to verify that the case you are using is still good law, meaning the case has not been reversed or overruled. Similarly, if you are using a statute, remember to verify that you are using the current version.
Citators, like Shepard's on Lexis or KeyCite on Westlaw, highlight cases and statutes that are no longer good law. LawCite provides a free citator for some cases; however, to verify that a statute is up to date, you must check the official print version.
Legal Information Institute: All States & Territories - Core legal material for each state and territory, including:
Justia:
Includes constitutions, codes, Attorney General opinions, Federal District and Court of Appeals decisions, legislative bills and commission (if available), and more.
State and Local Government on the Net
A directory of official state, county, and city government websites, leading to links to individual state judicial websites, court offices, and law libraries.
National Center for State Courts (NCSC)
NCSC maintains an index of links to state court websites. The site also includes charts that illustrate the court structure in each state.
National Conference of State Legislatures
This website includes a searchable database of state legislature websites.
Open States
Open States provides access to state legislative information like pending legislation and legislator votes, as well as the option to track state bills. The site was created by the Sunlight Foundation.
State Legislature Websites
Use the index or interactive map at Congress.gov to link to legislatures in states, territories, and the District of Columbia.
State Legislatures, State Laws, and State Regulations
The Law Librarians' Society of Washington, DC has compiled contact information for state governments in its Legislative Source Book.
Law Library Resource Xchange (LLRX)
Browse or search state court rules, forms and dockets.
Ohio Constitution
The Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission (OCMC)
The Constitutional Framework of Ohio State Government
FindLaw's Ohio Constitution - FindLaw's version of the Ohio Constitution is provided by Thomson Reuters Westlaw.
Ohio Constitution Guide - C|M|Law's guide to Ohio Constitutional Law and History.
Ohio Case Law & The Ohio Judicial System
The Supreme Court of Ohio & The Ohio Judicial System (Ohio Court Opinions)
Ohio Supreme Court Opinions (1992 - current) - Full-text searchable. (Use "Source" pull-down menu to choose court level).
Findlaw: Supreme Court of Ohio Cases (January 1997 - current) Findlaw also maintains an archive of Opinion Summaries since Sept. 2000 - the present.
Ohio Appellate Court Opinions (1992 - current) - Full-text searchable. (Use "Source" pull-down menu to choose court level).
Ohio Miscellaneous Court Opinions (1992 - current) - Full-text searchable. (Use "Source" pull-down menu to choose court level).
Court of Appeals of Ohio Eighth Appellate District (1990 - current) - The Supreme Court of Ohio & The Ohio Judicial System website. (Adobe PDF format).
Search the 8th District Court of Appeals Opinions (Cleveland Law Library's Website (1990 - 2005)
Ohio Statutes & Regulations
Current Ohio Revised Code (Unannotated) (Source: LAWriter)
Findlaw: Current Ohio Revised Code (Source: Thomson Reuters Westlaw - unannotated)
Ohio Session Laws - General Assembly 132
Ohio Session Laws - General Assembly 121
Ohio Administrative Code (Regulations) (Source: LAWriter)
A Guidebook for Ohio Legislators (15th ed., 2017-2018)
The Legislative Process in Ohio - How a Bill Becomes a Law
Miscellaneous Ohio Legal Resources
Legal Information Institute (LII): Ohio Legal Materials