International Human Rights Research

Columbia University Press resource for international affairs theory and research. Includes full-text of journals, working papers, policy briefs, and scholarly case studies.

E-book collection from Edward Elgar Publishing. This collection focuses on the law titles, including research monographs and handbooks providing access to 295 selected electronic book titles on various international law topics.

Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship, including selected full-text articles. Combines Womens Studies International and Mens Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes links to evaluated and important Websites.

Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, and public affairs.

Online publication from the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide.

GlobaLex is a portal for research guides and tools in international, foreign, and comparative law topics. The guides and articles are of high quality, and represent solid starting points for researching foreign jurisdictions.

The HeinOnline platform provides numerous online collections of legal source material, and provides both page-image (as pdf files) copies for retrieval and display of cited works and full-text page images. Use the Comprehensive User's guide to learn about special features such as Scholar Check or retrieving case law from Fastcase by clicking on inline hyperlinks throughout HeinOnline documents. A premiere online database containing more than 200,000 titles, including law reviews and journals, government documents, classic legal treatises, and more.

This is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline. (1981-Present)

Collection of conventions and commentaries, treaties and customary law especially as relates to the humanitarian law and policy with respect to war.

Legal Collection includes full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature. Provides index, abstracts and selected full text.

This resource is technically the online edition of a large multi-volume encyclopedia. However, the scope and quality of this resource are sufficiently unique to set it apart as an extremely valuable online starting point for any research in public international law topics and Oxford University Press treats it as a database. This is published in partnership with Germanys Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Laws and International Law.