Articles on Financial Integrity Issues
Alan S. Abel, Money Laundering: Combating a Global Threat, 222 (3) Journal of Accountancy 45 (2016)
Adebola Adeyemi, Slipping Through the Net: The FCA's Approach to Lessening the Incidence of Money Laundering in the UK, 21 Journal of Money Laundering Control 203 (2018)
Richard Barrett, Terrorism Financing Indicators for Financial Institutions in the United States, 44 Case Western Reserve Journal of International Law 765 (2012)
Ross S. Delston and Stephen C. Walls, Strengthening Our Security: A New International Standard on Trade-Based Money Laundering is Needed Now, 44 Case Western Reserve Journal of International Law 737 (2012)
Francesco Ducci, Cartel Criminalization in Europe: Addressing Deterrence and Institutional Challenges, 51 Vanderbilt Journal of Transnational Law 1 (2018)
Werner Erhard and Michael C. Jensen, Putting Integrity Into Finance: A Purely Positive Approach, 12(1) Capitalism and Society art. 1 (2017)
Richard K. Gordon and Andrew Morris, Moving Money: International Financial Glows, Taxes, & Money Laundering, 37 Hastings International & Comparative Law Review 1 (2013)
Richard K. Gordon, On the Use and Abuse of Standards for Law: Global Governance and Offshore Financial Centers, 88 North Carolina Law Review 501 (2010).
Ester Herlin-Karnell and Nicholas Ryder, The Robustness of EU Financial Crimes Legislation: A Critical Review of the EU and UK Anti-Fraud and Money Laundering Scheme, 28 European Business Law Review 427 (2017)
Adam J. Levin, The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau: An Introduction, 32 Review of Banking & Financial Law 321 (2012)
Abra Metz-Diuorkin, A Call for Sanctions: Argentina's Black Market Currency Whitening and Violations of International Anti-Money Laundering Conventions and Protocols, 48 George Washington International Law Review 441 (2016)
Shennie Patel, What is CITES and How Does It Work for Prosecutors, 4 USA Bulletin (Jul. 2012)
Nikos Passas, Financial Controls and Counter-Proliferation of Weapons of Mass Destruction, 44 Case Western Reserve Journal of International Law 747 (2012)
Ronald F. Pol, Anti-money laundering: The world's least effective policy experiment? Together, we can fix it, 3 Policy design and Practice 73 (2020)
K.V., Hari Prasad, Internal Audit's Role in Anti-Money Laundering, 74(6) Internal Auditor 14 (2017)
Sara H. Sabry, Towards a Proactive Role of Internal Auditors in Anti-Money Laundry Compliance Review: An Egyptian Perspective, 9 Research Journal of Finance and Accounting 2222 (2018)
M. R. Kumara Swamy, Financial Management Analysis of Money Laundering Through Fraudulent LCs, LOUs, LOCs and Swift: Case Studies of Johnson Matthey Bank: JMB (U.K.) and India's Major Commercial Bak, 30(2) Journal of Financial Management and Analysis 65 (2017)
Milind Tiwari, Adrian Gepp, and Kuldeep Kumar, A review of money laundering literature: the state of research in key areas, 32 Pacific Accounting Review 271 (2020)
Journals
- Journal of Money Laundering ControlCall Number: onlineISBN: 52982014Publication Date: 1977 - present"The Journal of Money Laundering Control provides detailed analysis and insight on the latest issues in the law, regulation and control of money laundering and related matters."
Legal Articles (databases)
- HeinOnlineThe HeinOnline platform provides numerous online collections of legal source material, and provides both page-image (as pdf files) copies for retrieval and display of cited works and full-text page images. Use the Comprehensive User's guide to learn about special features such as Scholar Check or retrieving case law from Fastcase by clicking on inline hyperlinks throughout HeinOnline documents. A premiere online database containing more than 200,000 titles, including law reviews and journals, government documents, classic legal treatises, and more.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and BooksThis is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline. (1981-Present)
- Legal CollectionLegal Collection includes full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature. Provides index, abstracts and selected full text.
Try a subject search using the following subjects:
- Counterterrorism
- Counterterrorism -- Methodolody
- Economic Sanctions
- Financial Action Task Force
- Money Laundering
- Organized crime
- Terrorism - - Finance
- Sanctions (International law)
Non-legal Articles (databases)
- JSTOR Complete ArchiveProvides electronic, full text access to the backfiles of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines including law, social sciences, humanities, arts and the sciences.
- Academic Search Complete Indexes thousands of journals from multiple disciplines and also includes full text (pdf) of a substantial subset of those. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Prepublication Legal and Non-legal (databases)
- Social Science Research Network [SSRN] coverage varies (pdfs of drafts of articles posted by authors):
- example citation: Jensen, Erik M., Under the Robes: A Judicial Right to Bare Arms (and Legs and …)?. Green Bag, 2d, Vol. 12, p. 221, 2009; Case Legal Studies Research Paper No. 09-7. Available at SSRN: http://ssrn.com/abstract=1353388.
- BePress: Digital Commons Network coverage varies (pdfs of drafts of articles posted by authors):
- example citation: Jensen, Erik M., Under the Robes: A Judicial Right to Bare Arms (and Legs and …)?. Jensen, Erik M., "Under the Robes: A Judicial Right to Bare Arms (and Legs and . . .)" (2009). Faculty Publications. Paper 64.