Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SWUPL and CWRU Law Dual LLM Program Research Guide

This is a guide to the resources available to the students while they are in China for two years and in Cleveland for an additional year while obtaining LLM degrees from both instittuions.

SWUPL Resources

SWUPL students have access to 128 research databases that include both specialized legal databases, as well as full-text multidisciplinary resources. Several use artificial intelligence or proprietary library search engines to improve search results. In addition to specialized Chinese databases, SWUPL licenses databases from international publishers, such as Ebsco (Academic and Business), Oxford, JSTOR, HeinOnline, SAGE, Lexis, and Westlaw).

 

Note: Access is restricted to currently-affiliated SWUPL faculty, students, and staff

China Knowledge Network/CNKI Resource Library

Hukie News

The magic weapon of Peiking University

Wanfang Data Knowledge Service Platform

Duxiu Chinese Academic Search

Yuedan Jurisprudence Knowledge Base

HeinOnline

 

CNKI PhD Theses

 

Westlaw

 

Wolters Kluwer China Law and Reference

 

Superstar Digital Library

 

NPC Copy Information

 

RESSET Financial Research database

Superstar Discovery (seamless access to authoritative library information)

 

LexisNexis Professional Legal Database

 

Bailian Cloud Library

 

Springer full-text journal library

 

EBSCO databases (Academic and Business)