Online Journals, Newspapers, and Current Awareness Materials

The Electronic Resource Guide, often called the ERG, has been published online by ASIL since 1997. Systematically updated and continuously expanded, the ERG is designed to be used by students, teachers, practitioners, and researchers as a self-guided tour of relevant, quality, up-to-date online resources covering important areas of international law. The ERG also serves as a ready-made teaching tool at graduate and undergraduate levels.

An index the most recent issues of primarily American law journals by subject heading allows for easy access to nearly 650 legal publications organized within 104 relevant subject headings. Also included are complete tables of contents from all journals indexed, as well as Bluebook citations.

The official bi-monthly journal of the International Association for Energy Economics. The journal was founded in 1980 to promote the advancement and dissemination of new knowledge concerning energy and related topics.

Where environmental law articles and news are now published on Bloomberg Law.

Environmental and Energy Policy and the Economy publishes rigorous, careful, and nonpartisan research with high policy impact in environmental and energy economics. The journal focuses on the effective and efficient management of environmental and energy challenges. Research papers offer new evidence on the intended and unintended consequences, the market and nonmarket effects, and the incentive and distributional impacts of policy initiatives and market developments. (Published by the National Bureau of Economic Research)

JAERE publishes papers that are devoted to environmental and natural resource issues. The journal's principal mission is to provide a forum for the scholarly exchange of ideas in the intersection of human behavior and the natural environment. Focusing on original, full-length research papers that offer substantial new insights for scholars of environmental and resource economics, JAERE presents a range of articles that are relevant for public policy, using approaches that are theoretical, empirical, or both.

United States Law Week (U.S.L.W.) is a Bloomberg newsletter known for its quick notification and summary and analysis of U.S. Supreme Court, Federal court and agency opinions, and federal statutory news.

Intellectual Property Watch, a non-profit independent news service, reports on the interests and behind-the-scenes dynamics that influence the design and implementation of international intellectual property policies.

World Trade Online is an online news service for subscribers to Inside U.S. Trade. Inside U.S. Trade and two online news services cover U.S. trade policy developments in Washington, among trading partners, and around the world.

A bi-weekly e-newsletter that collects official documents and articles from major news sources that detail and analyze salient issues pertaining to the investigation and prosecution of war crimes throughout the world.

Offers opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science and technology. Includes articles from the print edition (US & British copies) and web-only content. Also includes a searchable online archive dating back to June 1997.

Access The Atlantic, The Nation, The New Yorker, and more via the Cuyahoga County Public Library. Register for a library card here.

Federal and State Tax: news, journals & newsletters, Tools & Smart Charts, plus primary sources, federal tax editorial content, IRS FAQs, and more. Home page features Today’s News; robust Help function in top banner.

Provides up-to-the-minute, award-winning journalism from Law360 and Law360 Pulse. Can choose from over 70 coverage areas spanning the practice of law and the business of law. Current articles are fully searchable. Additional Info

A free service from Thomson Reuters offering industry-leading coverage of legal news, including deep practice area and business of law reporting. Additionally, it includes legal insights and analysis from Westlaw, Practical Law, Peer Monitor and the Thomson Reuters Institute. Users can take control of their news experience by choosing practice areas and topics they are most interested in reading via a new set of features called My View.

SmartCILP is a current awareness tool for legal scholars, providing tailored alerts delivered via email as a personalized supplement to the weekly CILP issue. After setting up a SmartCILP profile, individuals will begin to receive a weekly notification that lists the most recent material available within their chosen subjects or journals. All SmartCILP notifications include direct full-text linking to HeinOnline's Law Journal Library.

Westlaw Today provides exclusive news and analysis from Reuters with 150 years of journalistic expertise, full access to all areas of coverage monitored by a team of attorneys and legal editors, Editorially-curated alerts to get breaking news, follow your practice area, and track companies. Additional Info

SSRN Site Subscriptions help researchers stay current on early-stage research trends by providing customized email alerts of new research based on the researcher’s needs and areas of interest. The law library subscribes to five SSRN Research Networks. Each network has a limited number of user licenses. The following are the names of the research networks along with the number of licenses in use over the total number of licenses available for each network: Economics Research Network (3/10), Financial Economics Research Network (10/10), Legal Scholarship Network (16/20) Entrepreneurship Research & Policy Network (7/10), and Political Science Research Network (2/10).