Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Notary Law: Ohio

Notary Law

In Ohio, there are four types of notaries:

  1. Attorney "traditional" Notaries
  2. Non-Attorney "traditional" Notaries
  3. Attorney E-Notaries
  4. Non-Attorney E-notaries.

This guide provides information about notary law in Ohio.