International Law Research Lab Research Guide

The HeinOnline platform provides numerous online collections of legal source material, and provides both page-image (as pdf files) copies for retrieval and display of cited works and full-text page images. Use the Comprehensive User's guide to learn about special features such as Scholar Check or retrieving case law from Fastcase by clicking on inline hyperlinks throughout HeinOnline documents. A premiere online database containing more than 200,000 titles, including law reviews and journals, government documents, classic legal treatises, and more.

Legal Collection includes full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature. Provides index, abstracts and selected full text.

This resource is technically the online edition of a large multi-volume encyclopedia. However, the scope and quality of this resource are sufficiently unique to set it apart as an extremely valuable online starting point for any research in public international law topics and Oxford University Press treats it as a database. This is published in partnership with Germanys Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Laws and International Law.

Oxford Bibliographies Online combines the best features of a high-level encyclopedia and a traditional bibliography in a style tailored to meet the needs of today's online research. Each subject module includes a full set of entries covering a range of topics from general overviews to highly-specialized themes. Entries are written by world-class experts and carefully reviewed by scholars in the field to ensure that they provide reliable, worthy coverage. The International Law bibliography provides authoritative guidance to the complex system of rules and principles meant to govern relations between states, to international organizations like the United Nations, and to international relations and diplomacy (2012 - date).

Selective reporter of decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals, with added commentary and analysis.