International Humanitarian Law

Provides annotated commentary and the full-text of selected decisions from the International Criminal Court (ICC) and others, including the International Criminal Tribunal for Yugoslavia (ICTY), the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR), the Special Court for Sierra Leone, and the International Criminal Court for Timor-Leste.

Columbia University Press resource for international affairs theory and research. Includes full-text of journals, working papers, policy briefs, and scholarly case studies.

E-book collection from Edward Elgar Publishing. This collection focuses on the law titles, including research monographs and handbooks providing access to 295 selected electronic book titles on various international law topics.

Online publication from the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide.

GlobaLex is a portal for research guides and tools in international, foreign, and comparative law topics. The guides and articles are of high quality, and represent solid starting points for researching foreign jurisdictions.

HeinOnline offers free United Nations documents, including PDF versions of the United Nations Treaty Series (U.N.T.S.), in the United Nations Library. It also offers specialized resources, including the Foreign and International Law Database, the Philip C. Jessup Library, the Hague Academy Collected Courses Online, and Harvard Research in International Law.

This is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline. (1981-Present)

Legal Collection includes full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature. Provides index, abstracts and selected full text.

This resource is technically the online edition of a large multi-volume encyclopedia. However, the scope and quality of this resource are sufficiently unique to set it apart as an extremely valuable online starting point for any research in public international law topics and Oxford University Press treats it as a database. This is published in partnership with Germanys Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Laws and International Law.

Selective reporter of decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals, with added commentary and analysis.