Databases
- Academic Search Complete Indexes about 8,500 journals from multiple disciplines and also includes full text (pdf) of a substantial subset of those. On the EBSCOhost platform.
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextCovers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and BooksThis is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline. (1981-Present)
- Legal CollectionLegal Collection includes full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature. Provides index, abstracts and selected full text.
- Lexis+
Law School faculty and students are provided individual accounts to Lexis and we are contractually unable to provide broader access. Non-law affiliates should use Nexis Uni, which does provide an interface to many of the Lexis products and tools of most value to academic researchers. Lexis provides extensive primary legal materials, secondary resources, selected general news resources and selected legal news services. - MEDLINEProvides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Includes access to additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE. Links to the full-text of articles at participating publishers web sites. Links to the molecular biology databases maintained by NCBI. Interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Links to full-text of selected articles are available using this URL to access PubMed.
- MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)Includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE, including hundreds of journals not available as full text in any other EBSCO database.
- Westlaw Precision
Westlaw is a comprehensive legal research service providing legal and law-related documents. It provides primary and secondary legal resources. Westlaw passwords are distributed at orientation, & afterwards at the Reference Desk. Law School faculty, students, and staff receive individual accounts to Westlaw.
