SAGES - Legal Resources

Countries

AustLII (Australia)

British  and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII)

• United Kingdom and Commonwealth 
• England and Wales
• Scotland
• Northern Ireland
• Jersey
• Saint Helena
• Ireland
• Europe

​CanLII (Canada) 

Foreign Law Translations (The University of Texas at Austin: School of Law).  (Foreign Law Translations from: Austria, France, Germany, Israel).

Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)

GlobaLex: Foreign Law Research

Guide to Law Online (Library of Congress: An annotated guide to sources of government and law online). 

• Includes: 
  • ​International and Multinational 
  • Nations of the World
  • U.S. Federal 
  • U.S. States and Territories
  • Indigenous Law Portal
  • Guide Index 
  • Legal Research Reports on numerous topics

Organizations and Collections

Audiovisual Library of International Law

The AVALON Project:  Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy (Yale Law School)

• The Avalon Collections encompass Ancient  Documents  (4000bce - 399); Medieval Documents (400-1399); (15th through 21st centuries documents);
• Also includes Project Diana: An Online Human Rights Archive;
• And: The International Military Tribunal for Germany
• Includes the special collections:  Blackstone's Commentaries on the Laws of England

EISIL (Developed by the American Society of International Law (ASIL).

• Covers all aspects of international law including:
  • Basic
  • Historical 
  • International Organizations
  • Individuals
  • Inter-Governmental Agencies
  • Social and Political Issues
  • Communications
  • International Human Rights
  • International Criminal law
  • Use of Force
  • International Disupte Settlement
  • Private International Law

European Court of Human Rights

EUR-Lex:  Access to European Union Law

• Treaties 
• International Agreements
• EU Legislation 
• EU-Case Law
• National Case Law
• Official Journal

GlobaLex: (New York University School of Law)

• GlobaLex: Comparative Law Research
• GlobaLex: International Law Research 
• Tools for Building Foreign, Comparative and International Law Collections

Human Rights Library (University of Minnesota)

Translation of National Legislation into English (​Law Library of Congress)

NATLEX (Database of National Labour, Social Security, and related human rights legislation). (International Labour Organization (ILO).

Nuremberg War Crimes Trials

• Portions of the Proceedings of the International Military Tribunal for Germany (From the Avalon Project at Yale Law School)
• Nuremberg Trials Project (From the Harvard Law School Library).
• Nuremberg Code (From the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum).

The United Nations Judicial Bodies

• International Court of Justice
• International Criminal Court
• International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
• International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda

WIPO Lex​

• WIPO Lex is a global database that provides free of charge access to legal information on intellectual property (IP) such as treaties administered by WIPO, other IP-related treaties, and laws and regulations of some 200 countries.
• WIPO Lex aims to achieve the objective set forth in Article 4(vi) of the WIPO Convention, that is, WIPO "shall assemble and disseminate information concerning the protection of intellectual property, carry out and promote studies in this field, and publish the results of such studies." WIPO Lex covers all WIPO Member States.