Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LLM Research Guide

Options

There are a variety of ways one can research law review articles.

Google Scholar -- using Google Scholar will allow CWRU LLM students to access full-text articles from JSTOR and HeinOnline -- the latter resource has hundreds of law reviews.

HeinOnline Law Journal Library - CWRU students (including CWRU LLM students) may research law journal content directly via HeinOnline.

Lexis and Westlaw - current CWRU law students (including LLM students) who have registered/activated their individual Lexis and Westlaw passwords may research law reviews under "secondary sources."

OhioLINK's research databases -- OhioLINK patrons (including CWRU LLM students) may search two legal indexes via OhioLINK's research databases -- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books and Legal Collection.

SSRN - With permission, some law faculty post full-text law journal articles on SSRN, while they are in the process of being published in traditional, print law journals.

Scholarly Commons - over 470,000 full-text legal articles are available via Scholarly Commons.

CWRU's eJournal portal - check here to see if a specific journal title (and volume) is available in electronic format through a CWRU database.

catalog.case.edu - some law journals may still only be available in print -- search the online catalog by (journal) title.

 

If you find a needed article on the internet, for which you would have to pay for access, check with a librarian to see if we can retrieve it via one of our databases, or order it via Interlibrary Loan if it is not available on campus.