Academic Search CompleteIndexes thousands of journals from multiple disciplines and also includes full text (pdf) of a substantial subset of those. On the EBSCOhost platform.
Bloomberg Law (B-LAW)Bloomberg Law is a CALR platform that integrates cases, statutes, regulations, sample transactional documents, and a citator service with Bloomberg’s corporate news and analysis of financial markets. Known for U.S. Law Week. Also includes selected Wiley treatises and other selected publishers' treatises. Selected Federal filings from PACER are available. Users can set-up personal e-mail alerts. Getting Started resources appear on the main screen
Cheetah (Wolters Kluwer)Cheetah (Formerly known as CCH IntelliConnect) offers access to Wolters Kluwer's extensive legal and regulatory resources in the areas of business, finance, health, intellectual property (IP), securities, taxation and trade. When the Loislaw database was sold to Fastcase, several commercial law and IP treatises moved to Cheetah. Most Loislaw treatises moved to Fastcase.
FastcaseFastcase is a research platform providing comprehensive federal and state primary materials, can connect to law review articles on HeinOnline, and provides selected treatises formerly available on Loislaw. It employs a powerful ranking algorithm.
HeinOnlineThe HeinOnline platform provides numerous online collections of legal source material, and provides both page-image (as pdf files) copies for retrieval and display of cited works and full-text page images. Use the Comprehensive User's guide to learn about special features such as Scholar Check or retrieving case law from Fastcase by clicking on inline hyperlinks throughout HeinOnline documents. A premiere online database containing more than 200,000 titles, including law reviews and journals, government documents, classic legal treatises, and more.
JSTOR Complete ArchiveProvides electronic, full text access to the backfiles of approximately 670 scholarly periodicals in a variety of disciplines including law, social sciences, humanities, arts and the sciences.
Lexis AdvanceLaw School faculty and students are provided individual accounts to Lexis and we are contractually unable to provide broader access. Non-law affiliates should use the campus-wide Nexis Uni subscription, which does provide an interface to many of the Lexis products and tools of most value to academic researchers. Lexis Advance is for law students, law faculty and law librarians. Lexis provides extensive primary legal materials, secondary resources, selected general news resources and selected legal news services. Law Users who encounter difficulties with their Lexis Advance accounts may contact the Reference Desk for assistance.
LexisNexis Overdrive Study AidsThe LexisNexis Overdrive digital library provides 24/7 access to the latest e-book versions of the Lexis study aids. Series provided include: the Understanding series, Questions & Answers, A Student’s Guide, Skills & Values, the Mastering series, and more. Getting Started with Overdrive. (http://help.overdrive.com/customer/en/portal/articles/1481729-getting-started-with-overdrive)
West Academic Study AidsWest Academic’s Study Aids collection provides law students with 24/7 online access to hundreds study aids, including Nutshells, Concise Hornbooks, outlines, overviews, exam prep titles, and career guides. Available to authenticated users. Allows full content searching or more precise searches within subjects. Watch this video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wn020bmSzFk) for more information. Remote access via Case VPN.
Westlaw EdgeWestlaw is a comprehensive legal research service providing legal and law-related documents. It provides primary and secondary legal resources. Westlaw passwords are distributed at orientation, & afterwards at the Reference Desk. Law School faculty, students, and staff receive individual accounts to Westlaw.