Search the Catalog
Find books, periodicals, AV materials, instructional materials and more
List of Major Treatises and Treaty Resources
- Major Treatises By TopicScholarly, updated works on various U.S. legal topics, available in print, or via Lexis, Westlaw, or Bloomberg.
- World Treaty Library (HeinOnline)This is probably the most comprehensive collection of treaties (formal international agreements) that is currently available.
- Making of Modern Law (MOML): Legal Treatises, 1800-1926, TheThe Making of Modern Law (MOML): Legal Treatises, 1800-1926 is a full-text searchable digital archive of 21,000 British and American legal treatises covering the watershed period of legal development during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Choose either American treatises, British treatises or both. Preselect up to as many as 10 topics to browse at a time from a list of almost 100 broad legal topics. All pages in this collection as PDF images. (Individual works included within this collection are cataloged, and can be located through regular searches of catalog.case.edu, as with other printed or e-books.)
Study Aids
- CALI: The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction
CALI is known for its collection of over 800 computer-based interactive tutorials that supplement traditional law school instruction. They are written by law professors or law librarians. Each lesson covers a narrow topic of law. The CALI lessons are sometimes assigned as homework. Law students should go to the Law Library Reference Desk to pick up the CALI authorization code. - LexisNexis Digital Library
This link opens in a new window
The LexisNexis Digital Library provides 24/7 access to the latest e-book versions of the Lexis study aids. Series provided include: the Understanding series, Questions & Answers, A Students Guide, Skills & Values, the Mastering series, and more. - West Academic Study Aids
- This link opens in a new window
West Academics Study Aids collection provides law students with 24/7 online access to hundreds study aids, including Nutshells, Concise Hornbooks, outlines, overviews, exam prep titles, and career guides. Available to authenticated users. - Aspen Learning Library
Online study aids published by WK, including Glannon Guide and Examples & Explanations (E&E) series.
