China Legal Knowledge Database (CLKD) is part of the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI), launched in late 2010. Its content is officially sanctioned by the People's Republic of China. Content includes: Laws/regulations from 1949 to date (500,000 records); Cases from 1979 to date (230,000 records); and Secondary Sources: (1.5 million records). The database is updated daily and newly enacted laws are provided within 48 hours. Both primary and secondary resources cover over 400 legal topics. Includes an English-Chinese dictionary. (English search interface)
E-book collection from Edward Elgar Publishing. This collection focuses on the law titles, including research monographs and handbooks providing access to 295 selected electronic book titles on various international law topics.
Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship, including selected full-text articles. Combines Womens Studies International and Mens Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes links to evaluated and important Websites.
GlobaLex is a portal for research guides and tools in international, foreign, and comparative law topics. The guides and articles are of high quality, and represent solid starting points for researching foreign jurisdictions.
The HeinOnline platform provides numerous online collections of legal source material, and provides both page-image (as pdf files) copies for retrieval and display of cited works and full-text page images. Use the Comprehensive User's guide to learn about special features such as Scholar Check or retrieving case law from Fastcase by clicking on inline hyperlinks throughout HeinOnline documents. A premiere online database containing more than 200,000 titles, including law reviews and journals, government documents, classic legal treatises, and more.
This is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline. (1981-Present)
lawinfochina.com (LIC) is the English-language version of the Chinese legal information system first launched by Peking University in 1985. It provides access to English-language versions of selected Chinese legal resources.
Legal Collection includes full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature. Provides index, abstracts and selected full text.
This resource is technically the online edition of a large multi-volume encyclopedia. However, the scope and quality of this resource are sufficiently unique to set it apart as an extremely valuable online starting point for any research in public international law topics and Oxford University Press treats it as a database. This is published in partnership with Germanys Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Laws and International Law.
ProQuest Congressional enables access to the full-text documents of Congress and legislative history summaries (from 1970 forward), including digital versions of the U.S. Serial Set. Includes Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports from 1985 forward; Serial Set Maps 1789-1969;
Provides access to published and unpublished congressional hearings from 1824-present. It also includes abstracting and indexing records with full-text searchable PDFs attached. Hearing types include appropriations, general topical discussions, investigations, legislation consideration, nominations, and oversight. The resource contains the full transcripts of the proceedings, including all oral statements, committee questions, and discussion. Hearings also contain texts of related reports, statistical analyses, correspondence, exhibits, and articles presented by witnesses or inserted into the record by committee members and staff.
ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service that provides compilations of digital full text Congressional publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. Provides compiled histories of laws enacted from 1789 to the present, including the following document types: bills, reports, documents, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Congressional Record sections, presidential signing statements, and statutes. Legislative Insight includes documents related to the passage of a law.