Current Awareness
- Current topics
- Law360 (internet/Lexis)
- Factiva (OhioLINK research database that focuses on news and wire sources)
- BlommbergBNA newsletters
- Law Reviews -- start with a scholar.google.com search -- this will link to law review articles via HeinOnline and scholarly articles via JSTOR.
- Plus: quick and easy
- Minus: newest full-text articles may not be available
- for newest articles, try
- secondary sources on Lexis or Westlaw
- ATLEAST51("international adoption") will only retrieve articles that mention that phrase 51 or more times.
- Legal Collection (OhioLINK research database)
- can search by keyword and/or subject heading (and/or article author or article title) for more precise results
- can retrieve both longer and shorter legal articles
- option to search for only scholarly (peer-reviewed), longer articles
- can restrict by date (e.g. articles after 2015)
- secondary sources on Lexis or Westlaw
- for newest articles, try
- Major Treatises (via Lexis or Westlaw)
- U.S. scholarly works, written by experts, frequently updated, point to relevant primary resources and provides context.
- This guide provides links directly to Lexis or Westlaw online treatises for various U.S. legal topics
- OhioLINK's Electronic Journal Center (current, interdisciplinary, full-text journal articles)
Business Source Alumni Edition
Designed for the business research needs of post-college professionals, Business Source Alumni Edition provides current information from essential business magazines and journals.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Indexing and abstracts for scholarly, peer-reviewed business and business law-related articles back to 1886. Many full-text articles. Searchable, cited references for more than 1,200 journals.z