Selected Law, Social Work, and Health Resources at Case Western Reserve University
This research guide is focused on law, social work and health resources used by law students and other researchers. Use of resources in multiple disciplines helps create "common ground" by encouraging mutual respect, open communication & understanding.
Find books, e-books, research resources, periodicals, AV materials, instructional materials and more via the CWRU libraries. Provides bibliographic records for all the libraries of Case Western Reserve University, including affiliated libraries. Provides links to e-resources. It links to all the resources of the OhioLINK information system.
This is an e-book library on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. EBSCO operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time. Many titles published before 2005.
Health Law Resource Center (Bloomberg BNA)
CWRU Law patrons only (remote access with personal logon information).
The HeinOnline platform provides numerous online collections of legal source material, and provides both page-image (as pdf files) copies for retrieval and display of cited works and full-text page images. Use the Comprehensive User's guide to learn about special features such as Scholar Check or retrieving case law from Fastcase by clicking on inline hyperlinks throughout HeinOnline documents. A premiere online database containing more than 200,000 titles, including law reviews and journals, government documents, classic legal treatises, and more.
This is the premier index of legal periodicals, books, and sympoisa, with a primary focus on English language resources. Many articles are available in full-text. Some articles may be available via HeinOnline.
Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's scholarly law journals, including a mix of law-school based journals, peer-reviewed journals, bar journals, and other genres of legal literature.
Legal Resource Index (LRI) is a controlled-vocabulary index of legal literature comparable in many respects to the Index to Legal Periodicals & Books (ILP), but with a focus that includes more legal newspapers, bar journals and practice-oriented journals. Start of coverage generally: 1980.
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other materials to be found in OhioLINK member libraries. All School of Law students, faculty and staff may directly request "available" books (not also available on campus). Requested books will be delivered to the Law Library or campus library of your choice.