Foreign Jurisdictions
- CIA's World FactbookProvides basic information about a country's demographics, government, legal system, official languages, etc.
- A-Z The WorldCWRU research database that provides similar information to the Eotld Factbook and information about the culture, business climate, and other elements of a country.
- Brill's Foreign Law GuideThe Foreign Law Guide is perhaps the single most important resource for beginning inquiries into foreign law and foreign legal jurisdictions. Covers over 190 jurisdictions. Provides audio YouTube tutorial. Important for foreign and comparative law.
- Foreign Law TranslationsA collection of translations of (very) selected French, German, Austrian, and Israeli legal materials, produced by Basil Merkesinis of the University of Texas at Austin Law School.
- Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926FCIL provides extensive online access to foreign and international legal literature including pre-1926 treatises and monographs in the following areas: International Law, Foreign Law, Comparative Law, Roman Law, Islamic Law, Jewish Law and Ancient Law.
- Making of Modern Law (MOML): Foreign Primary SourcesForeign Primary Sources consists of historical legal codes, statutes, regulations and commentaries on codes from the UK, the Republic of Ireland, France, Germany, and other northern European countries. It was sourced from the law libraries of Yale, Harvard and George Washington University.
- International and Foreign Legal Research: A Coursebook byCall Number: Ebsco ebookPublication Date: 2012
International and Foreign Legal Research: A Coursebook by Call Number: Law Stacks K85.H64 2012ISBN: 9789004204805Publication Date: 2012
- Oxford Reports on International LawSelective reporter of decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals, with added commentary and analysis.
- Foreign and International Law Resources (HeinOnline)FILRD includes the publications of the American Society of International Law along with prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions and more.