Quick Research Links (Electronic Resources)

The Making of Modern Law (MOML): Legal Treatises, 1800-1926 is a full-text searchable digital archive of 21,000 British and American legal treatises covering the watershed period of legal development during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Choose either American treatises, British treatises or both. Preselect up to as many as 10 topics to browse at a time from a list of almost 100 broad legal topics. All pages in this collection as PDF images. (Individual works included within this collection are cataloged, and can be located through regular searches of catalog.case.edu, as with other printed or e-books.)

See: American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1990 (for description)

Foreign Primary Sources consists of historical legal codes, statutes, regulations and commentaries on codes from the UK, the Republic of Ireland, France, Germany, and other northern European countries. It was sourced from the law libraries of Yale, Harvard and George Washington University.

Primary Sources contains cases, statutes, regulations, state and municipal codes and documents relating to constitutional conventions and other resources in American legal history.

The Trials database contains digital versions of collections of trials originally located in the law libraries of Harvard, Yale, and the Library of the Bar of the City of New York.

Primary Sources contains cases, statutes, regulations, state and municipal codes and documents relating to constitutional conventions and other resources in American legal history.

The Making of Modern Law (MOML): U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs: 1832-1978 is a fully searchable digital archive of records and briefs of 150,000 cases brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978. It includes a majority of the records and briefs for cases in which the Court did not render a full opinion.