Quick Research Links (Electronic Resources)

ProQuest Congressional enables access to the full-text documents of Congress and legislative history summaries (from 1970 forward), including digital versions of the U.S. Serial Set. Includes Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports from 1985 forward; Serial Set Maps 1789-1969;

Provides access to published and unpublished congressional hearings from 1824-present. It also includes abstracting and indexing records with full-text searchable PDFs attached. Hearing types include appropriations, general topical discussions, investigations, legislation consideration, nominations, and oversight. The resource contains the full transcripts of the proceedings, including all oral statements, committee questions, and discussion. Hearings also contain texts of related reports, statistical analyses, correspondence, exhibits, and articles presented by witnesses or inserted into the record by committee members and staff.

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service that provides compilations of digital full text Congressional publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. Provides compiled histories of laws enacted from 1789 to the present, including the following document types: bills, reports, documents, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Congressional Record sections, presidential signing statements, and statutes. Legislative Insight includes documents related to the passage of a law.

Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016/2017, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision: dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs.